Meet Lauren!! ( @thatgirlbuiltit )⬇️⬇️

Lauren

▪️Lauren is 23 years old from Melbourne Australia!

▫️She started her trade career just over a year ago, having first gone to TAFE where she did a certificate 2 in Furniture Making, and is now employed as an apprentice cabinet maker.

▪️Lauren decided to take on a trade after dropping out of university (law school). She realized that she could not spend the rest of her life behind a desk. She loves the hands on and practical nature of her job, as well as being able to create something out of nothing. Although there is still a huge stigma around women in the trade, she is loving it regardless and highly recommends it!

▫️Lauren says “There are challenging days and learning curves, but I’m much stronger and more capable than I ever thought, and I can’t wait for what my future holds. Get on the tools ladies!”

▪️ @thatgirlbuiltit Thank you so much sharing your inspiring story with me! I am in awe that you made such a drastic career change, I sincerely applaud how brave that was! You truly show that anyone can do this, and I appreciate you sharing that story!

⚜️Tell me about an inspiring lady! 💕↙️↘️

Email me at : emily@featuringinspiringwomen.ca

Find me on Instagram : https://instagram.com/featuringinspiringwomen

Lauren

Published by featuringinspiringwomen

Sharing the stories and journeys of inspiring women 🥰 Instagram: @featuringinspiringwomen

Leave a comment